Below are some frequently asked questions and our answers to help you get more information about our classes, schedule, and our business. If you don’t see your question or answer you are looking for, please email us from the contact us page and we will be glad to answer as quickly as possible.
Where are we located ?
We teach our CWL classes at 2 different locations :
Our Saturday Large CWL classes are held on Saturdays at the Northeast Florida Safety Council Inc at 1725 Art Museum Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207.
Our Small 8 person CWL classes on Sundays are held at the Anytime Fitness classroom at 11915 Beach Blvd. Jacksonville, FL 32246.
What are the days and times you offer CWL classes ?
Our Large 30 person CWL class is scheduled on Saturdays only at 10 AM and 2 PM and is 3 hours long.
Our Small 8 person CWL class is scheduled on Sundays only at 2 PM and is 3 hours long.
What is the price difference between the Large and Small CWL class and why ?
The current prices for our CWL classes are listed on schedule/registration pages. The Small 8 person CWL classes cost more due to the interactive training drills included in these small sized classes.
How do I pay with a Credit/Debit card?
When you fill out our registration form you can choose to pay with Paypal or Credit card. When Payment page appears please scroll down to bottom of page and Left CLICK on the Grey Tab “Pay with Debit or Credit Card“. Complete the card information page and Left CLICK the Blue Pay Now to make your payment.
Do I need to own a gun, or can I bring my own gun to class ?
No Guns are required or allowed to be brought into any of our CWL classes. We will provide the required firearm and ammunition for the live fire round.
Will I need hearing /eye protection ?
We provide eye protection for our students that don’t wear glasses. Hearing protection is generally not needed by students because our live fire round is specially loaded without any gun powder or lead bullets. Most students are not negatively affected by the sound and we can accommodate those that may be sensitive.
How early do I need to arrive before class and how late can I check in ?
We ask you to arrive at least 30 minutes before class start time to help you get checked in and seated so class can begin on time. If you cannot arrive by up to 15 minutes after the class start time, you will be too late, and will not be admitted to class and will lose your reservation.
What is the age minimum to attend the CWL classes ?
The State law requires that our students be at least 18 years old to attend the CWL classes. If a minor that is 16-17 years old is accompanied by a parent (or legal guardian) that is paying to attend the class, this is allowed with proper identification presented by minor and parent when checking in. Please email us if you have a minor attending a class with you.
How do I apply for my CWL after taking the class ?
You can follow this link to the Florida State licensing website for all your questions regarding licensing application(www.mylicensesite.com) . You will need to copy your Certificate of training you receive from us and use that Copy only as your documentation to the State when you apply for your license. You will keep your original for your records.
How long do I have to apply for my license ?
Currently your Certificate of training is valid indefinitely and there is no time limit for applying for your license.
How do I use my discount coupon?
1. Reservation required, go to the Concealed Carry class registration page and enter our Promo code to register on our website for any Large Saturday class.
2. From your account page where you purchased your Discount Coupon, pull up Coupon and print it out or bring up Coupon with the mobile app. You MUST present your Discount Coupon at class check in to be admitted to class.
How do I Cancel my reservation?
Our Cancellation/No call/No show policy is as follows: Once you register and pay for any CWL class there is No Refund! If you cancel within 24 hours of your registered class time, there will be a $10 per person cancellation fee to be prepaid before you can reschedule. You may reschedule at any time after paying your fees. If you registered with a Discount Coupon , your Coupon MUST be redeemed and you can reschedule once we have redeemed your coupon. Only one reschedule for Discount coupon holders.
Can I get a replacement Certificate?
We will issue a copy of your Certificate of training from our CWL class by email as an attachment. There will be a $5.00 fee pre paid before we will create and issue your COPY by email